lkpuno.blogg.se

Guild wars 2 client stuck after hitting login
Guild wars 2 client stuck after hitting login












guild wars 2 client stuck after hitting login

Since enabling the logging a couple of nights ago, I hadn't had a lockup until I was replying here saying that the problem hadn't occued since enabling the logging. Return code is 0x000004C7, dwRes is 000004C7.įunction setifaceUpdatePackages() has failed. I seem to recall a post saying that updates was the cause of disconnects from one poster.įunction setifaceUpdatePackages() has failed. So, I have set updates to ask, and restarted ZoneAlarm to see if this is the culprit first. The time of this one seems to coincide with the time of the failure to connect to the internet problem I had last night although, the previous recorded warning did not correspond to the occurence of the problem yesterday. There have been 30 logged records of this, 6 in the last 7 days. I'm getting the following warning in the Vista Event Viewer. I appreciate you all hanging in there with me. Also, I have disabled ZA to confirm that there it has a relationship to this on my own system, so it may take me a while to report back while I get all of this done. There is a software package called Sphinx which someone mentioned that sets up the Vista Firewall in a way that it works in an acceptable way (it is evidently somewhat complicated to set up to catch outgoing traffic) but, I am uncertain about the free version and am debating whether to install this (possibly Comodo is better). Placing the cursor over the avast! icon in the Taskbar shows 7 providers total, 6 running. I did a Thorough Scan with avast! and found 0 files infected. He evidently gave up on it without a solution and probably subsituted either a different firewall or anti-virus. Unfortunately, he tried almost every possible combination of installing, uninstalling (first one, then the other) and also several changes to his settings (receiving much assistance on the avast! and ZA forums to no avail. One person said that when both ZoneAlarm or Web Shield were running together the glitch would occur (he was also on Vista running both avast! and ZA). I have also seen several posts tying the problem to ZoneAlarm which has always been running simultaneously on my system every time the problem occured. This has been the only documented solution that I have seen so far, but I am not running the program that seemed to be causing the problem in that particular case.

guild wars 2 client stuck after hitting login

At the same time, I will try to set up the logging on avast! the way indicated towards the end of the thread that Goliath posted above (where someone solved a seemingly identical problem by adding a line to exclude a. I will download those programs and wait for the problem to re-occur to run them.














Guild wars 2 client stuck after hitting login